Complete Poems of Robert Frost. Robert Frost.
Complete Poems of Robert Frost

Complete Poems of Robert Frost

Hard Cover. New York: Holt, Rinehart and Winston, 1958. Near Fine / Dust Jacket Included.

Thirteenth printing (December, 1961). Signed and inscribed by Frost to the front endpaper. About fine in a price-clipped jacket with some wear and creases, mostly to the spine ends, light foxing to the rear panel, else near fine. Complete Poems of Robert Frost is an anthology of Frost's collected poetry, published after he won his four separate Pulitzer Prizes for Poetry. It contains the poems from his most popular collections, including A Boy's Will, Mountain Interval, New Hampshire, North of Boston, and West-Running Brook, as well as two of his plays: A Masque of Reason and A Masque of Mercy. Additionally, this volume contains Frost's introduction, in which he reflects on the purpose of poetry. He writes, "The figure a poem makes…. It begins in delight, it inclines to the impulse, it assumes direction with the first line laid down, it runs a course of lucky events, and ends in a clarification of life - not necessarily a great clarification, such as sects and cults are founded on, but in a momentary stay against confusion."

Item #RF063

Price: $400.00